Fountain Park Homeowners Association

Annual Meeting Minutes January 28, 2017

The Annual Meeting of Fountain Park Homeowners Association was held January 28, 2017 at the Kirk-Bear Canyon Library.

I. CALL MEETING TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m.

II. INTRODUCTIONS

Jeff Brown introduced the Board and the management team from HOA Management Solutions to the Membership.

III. CERTIFY QUORUM PRESENT

Suzanne Giedraitis from HOA Management Solutions confirmed the quorum requirement was met with 82 of the homeowners present in person or by absentee ballot, representing over 10% of the members eligible to vote.

IV. CALL FOR BALLOTS TO BE CAST

Management and two homeowners gathered and counted all eligible ballots.

V. PRESIDENT'S REPORT

The President's report was presented by Jeff Brown.

VIII. CALL TO THE AUDIENCE

Four (4) homeowners addressed the Board. Topics included: an approved plant list, use of the <u>Next Door</u> website, the reserve budget balance, the plan for replacing the park amenities, planting in the park and the need for wash and road maintenance.

VI. FINANCIAL REPORT

The Financial Report was presented by Mina Reeder. Please see the attached written report.

VII. COMMITTEE REPORTS

Jeff Brown presented the Landscape, Security and Pool Committee reports.

Mina Reeder presented the Architectural Committee report.

Marilyn LeReud presented the Hospitality Committee report.

Alice Homola presented the Compliance Committee report.

VIII. CALL TO THE AUDIENCE

Five(5) homeowners addressed the Board. Topics included the need for road and wash maintenance, plantings in the park, the status of the reserve account, the possible use of the Next Door website, plans for the replacement of the park amenities and a request for an approved plant list.

Fountain Park Homeowners Association

Annual Meeting Minutes January 28, 2017

IX. ELECTION RESULTS

There were five (5) positions open on the Board of Directors. Eight (8) members agreed to run for these positions. The following people were elected to the board: Storm Rogers Johnson (53 votes), Barbara Lehmann (51 votes), Paul Earls (48 votes), Kate Avery (48 votes), Jeff Brown (47 votes) and Beau Alexander (47 votes).

The minutes from the January 9, 2016 Annual Meeting were approved.

X. ADJOURNMENT

Having no further business the Annual Meeting was adjourned at 11:10 am.

Respectfully submitted by, Suzanne Giedraitis HOA Management Solutions